What do you think About this Picture?? Photo Caption: Mr Africa 2013, Jaydon Anderson

Can’t really decide on what the picture above is trying to tell us. But to a layman like me, only one word comes to my mind any time I look at the picture. “Slavery” that is what it depicts to me. But again what do I know?
The depiction, or should I say my interpretation of that picture I.e slavery might actually mean a lot of things. Its either the Creator of this concept is:
a) discouraging slavery
b) encouraging it or
c) remembering slavery as a thing of the past and trying to paint a picture of what Africans were like back then to us.

Anyway what do you guys think? Let’s know how you feel about the picture.

Leave a Reply

