Undergraduate Kidnapped In Kogi Found In Rivers.

After five months of solitary confinement in an unknown location to which he was taken by his abductors after he was kidnapped on April 14, 2014, in Anyigba, Kogi State,

Mordecai Bright Audu, was let loose in Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

Narrating his ordeal in the company of his father, Engr. Audu Abuh at the NUJ Press Centre in Lokoja, the third-year accounting student of the Kogi State University, KSU, said he boarded a private vehicle bound for Kaduna from the university’s gate, at about 6.30am, for a fare of N2, 500.

Audu said he lost consciousness upon boarding the vehicle.

“I found myself in a building in Port Harcourt, where I was held captive for a month. Though the kidnappers constantly gave me food and drink, they removed the SIM of my handset and when they got tired of me, they dumped me by the roadside one night.

“Upon my release, I saw a woman passing by and I greeted her. I told her of my ordeal and she obliged to help me to a church Kings World Ministry International, located at the Trans-Amadi Industrial Estate, Port Harcourt. She later introduced herself as Sister Kate.

“It was one Mr Preye who called my father from Trans-Amadi Industrial Estate, near a popular motor park, before I finally believed that I could really get to be free,” he said.

“God is the ultimate in everything that happens to us. Though, at first, I did not believe when a call came that I should come and get my child, faith in God led me there to see my son alive,” his father said.

Culled from http://www.leadership.ng

For News. Tip Off and Adverts contact Wooferbuzz via the channels below:
Email wooferbuzzinfo@gmail.com
Twitter: @wooferbuzz
Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/wooferbuzz

Leave a Reply

