In Photos | The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

The Colossus of Rhodes

Here are the original Seven Wonders of the ancient world, The original list inspired innumerable versions through the ages, often listing seven entries.only one—the Great Pyramid of Giza, the oldest of the ancient wonders—remains relatively intact. The Colossus of Rhodes, Lighthouse of Alexandria and Mausoleum at Halicarnassus were destroyed in earthquakes, and the Temple of Artemis and Statue of Zeus deliberately destroyed. The location and ultimate fate of the Hanging Gardens is unknown, with speculation that they may not have existed at all.

The Hanging Gardens of Babylon

Lighthouse of Alexandria

Mausoleum at Halicarnassus

Statue of Zeus

The Temple of Artemis in Ephesus

The Great Pyramid of Giza


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s